Friday Funday: Faith, Fitness, Footwear….Freshness.

The following is what I like to call a fluff post. It’s light, it’s airy, it’s positively delightful, and you don’t come to this post looking for matters of high substance.

29011-Its-so-fluffy-Im-gonna-die-gif-45ui

Although, I have included some high substance, just to keep you on your toes. Also because I can’t help myself.


FAITH

 ((((When Others Shuddered: Eight Women Who Refused To Give Up by Jamie Janosz))))

 Unknown

This book is just total radsauce. Stories of Christian women who followed God’s call until the very end. Stories of faithfulness that have encouraged me to never stop loving Jesus right where I am, in whatever way He wants me to.

 ((((Teach Us To Want: Longing, Ambition, and the Life of Faith by Jen Pollock Michel ))))

 Unknown-1

Maybe the most beautiful work of nonfiction I have ever read. God doesn’t call us away from desire, He calls us to a higher desire- to start to love and want what He loves and wants. He knows our hearts, and He will continue to love us and shape us even when we want the wrong things. He will not desert us or leave us in the midst of our disordered loves, but promises to make us more like Jesus until the day we see Him face to face.


FITNESS

(((( Freedom Feels Better tank by ChristianYogaClothes))))

 il_570xN.603217991_6anh

Love the simple message of this tank. Freedom, from having to worry about anything other than what Christ things of us, is better than pretty, forever and always.

((((Revelation Wellness))))

 RevWell-Declare-Imagelogo

I know in a previous post I introduced you to RevWell, but guys…it has gotten much more awesome for me in the past week. I am prayerfully considering becoming a Revelation Wellness Instructor. I believe that as a Christian it is upon me to believe that absolutely everything can and should be brought under the umbrella of the gospel, and fitness is no exception. I used to like to keep it separated because I thought somehow that was easier, or that I couldn’t imagine what God had to say about my workouts. Well, Revelation Wellness and the grace of God are teaching me how, and I feel so strongly about this that I would love for other women to find healing in this area too. So…stay tuned. Claire may be teaching a workout/worship class in a town near you one of these days! 🙂


 FOOTWEAR

(((( Midsummer Sandals by BaliELF ))))

il_570xN-1.605812906_22n1

Bright blue, leather-buttery-goodness, an electric addition to any “blah” outfit!??? Please, yes!

(((( Handmade Wrap Sandals by Alessia Solari  ))))

il_570xN.457797992_492p

I mean….CUUUUUTE! Could be horrifically uncomfortable, but there is no way for me to prove it, so I’m going to believe they are “slide across the sand” worthy on any tropical island. Umbrella in my drink, please.


FRESHNESS

 (((( Coffee Mug by TickledTealBoutique ))))

il_570xN.587236318_3m5l

Sometimes in the morning, I can’t even handle full sentences. But if you handed me this mug, I would know exactly what to do first, and in what order. Huzzah!

 —

(((( Gandalf Poster by Postered ))))

 il_570xN.550653538_3n3u

Small deeds of ordinary folk. That’s you, that’s me! Small acts of kindness and love keep the fragrance of Christ moving forward in the world. Jump on it.

 No seriously.

Now.

What are you doing!???? GET OUT THERE!

Leave a Reply

